Change

To exist is to change, to change is to mature, to mature is to go on creating oneself endlessly. – Henri Bergson

As a 21 year old my life is experiencing quite a lot of change all at once. Graduating college, passing my licensing test and becoming an LPN, getting a professional job and now I am being faced with some very difficult decisions. Many people have answers for me and how they think I should proceed. But they are conflicting, how am I supposed to know which way to go?

I pride myself on being someone who listens to various opinions and I choose the one I think is best. Right now I am faced with moving out of my parents house as they move 12-14 hours away or should I follow them? I need to become independent and care for myself. I realize that money will be tight for awhile and I won’t be able to do everything I want but I can still do it. As a wise friend likes to say “I can do anything for a little while.” I am changing, I am maturing and I am recreating myself as I go. I will never be perfect but I will be the best I can.

Leave a Reply

